News

3-in-1 for loadlocks (VSL): new digital vacuum gauge in Thyracont´s Smartline range

Thyracont Vacuum Instruments complements the well-proven Smartline product family with a new digital vacuum transducer. Especially developed for the purpose of measuring vacuum in loadlocks, the vacuum gauge is made to provide the optimal load lock venting and transfer conditions, to minimize process cycle times and to prevent contamination. The new vacuum transducer VSL measures absolute pressure in the range ...

read more →

China's state-owned enterprises are allowed to order measuring devices in Passau

Thyracont receives audit certification Five scientific associates from China had the possibility to have a look around at the headquarters of Thyracont Vacuum Instruments in Passau for two days. At the end, CEO and founder Heinz Plöchinger was very pleased with the results: „During the audit, we received the message about our certification.“ Therefore, the gauges and documents of the ...

read more →

Protection of vacuum sensors in critical applications

Especially in harsh industrial environments vacuum metrology often has to cope with contamination such as oil and solvents making vacuum measurements a tough task.

read more →

Thyracont Smartline™ now also available with Profinet!

As a pioneer in the field of vacuum metrology, Thyracont Vacuum Instruments extends its well-proven product family Smartline by a further digital interface of cutting-edge technology.

read more →

Thyracont Vacuum Sensors for your Heat Treatment Application

The German company and innovation leader Thyracont Vacuum Instruments has developed and manufactured high quality vacuum measurement and control instruments for the whole measuring range from rough to ultra-high vacuum since 1970. Its product range consists of robust transducers (Analogline), intelligent gauges (Smartline), handheld compact vacuum meters (VD8) and more. Heat treatment applications claim for a high level of durability, reliability and resistance especially in pre-vacuum. Be it piezo, Pirani, capacitance, cold cathode (inverted magnetron) or hot cathode (Bayard-Alpert) gauges, Thyracont products use and combine the most refined sensor technologies and measurement principles in such a way that they meet the most demanding vacuum measurement standards.

read more →

Smartline™ – New Pirani (VCP) with platinum rhodium filament for particularly demanding application conditions in a vacuum

Thyracont Vacuum Instruments complements the well-proven Smartline product family with a new Pirani sensor VCP for the measurement of absolute pressure in the range of 1000 to 5 x 10-4 mbar.

read more →

Compact 4 Channel Vacuum Controller

The new Vacuum Display and Control Unit VD14 with four measuring channels from Thyracont Vacuum Instruments is going to be available from February 2018. The VD14 features a large graphic LCD display with background illumination in a very compact 19“ metal housing. A very comfortable operation is offered by a menu-driven operator guidance. The status of the four available relay switches is apparent in the display. These relay switches can be assigned to any of the four channels and can be linked to different switching modes e.g. relay one switches to channel three at measuring range underflow.

read more →

Smartline™ extended by VSI – a pure cold cathode vacuum transducer

The well-proven Smartline product family of Thyracont Vacuum Instruments GmbH has been complemented by the VSI, a pure cold cathode as inverted magnetron. It measures in the range of 2e-3 mbar down to 5e-9 mbar.

read more →

VD8ZUB – Useful accessory set for VD8 compact vacuum meters

VD8ZUB - Useful accessory set for VD8 compact vacuum metersThyracont´s versatile VD8 vacuum gauges measure absolute pressure in the range of 1600 - 5x10-4 mbar and are known to be reliable testing tools in the fields of industry, research and service. There is a great variety of useful accessories for you to benefit from the full functionality of these mobile vacuum gauges.The most popular of these are now available as a practically compiled set VD8ZUB for a favorable package price.

read more →

IP54 Mating Plug for Smartline™ Vacuum Gauges

Particularly in rough industrial environment as it is present in the automotive or process industry, protection class IP54 is more and more demanded to be standard for components alike.This facilitates the cleaning of constructions. Additionally, plants can be operated without interruption also during maintenance work with increased presence of dust in the environment.

read more →

News

3-in-1 für Loadlocks: Zuwachs in der Smartline-Familie digitaler Vakuumtransmitter

Thyracont Vacuum Instruments ergänzt die bewährte Produktfamilie Smartline um einen weiteren digitalen Vakuumtransmitter. Speziell für die Vakuummessung in Loadlocks entwickelt, soll er für optimale Bedingungen beim Öffnen und Schleusen sorgen, Zykluszeiten im Prozess verringern und Verunreinigungen vorbeugen. Der neue Vakuum-Transmitter VSL misst Absolutdruck im Bereich 1200 … 1e-4 mbar sowie auch Relativdruck zur Umgebung im Bereich -1260 … +940 mbar.  ...

weiterlesen →

Chinas Staatsbetriebe dürfen in Passau Messgeräte ordern

Thyracont erhält nach Audit Zertifizierung Fünf wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter aus China haben sich bei Thyracont Vacuum Instruments zwei Tage lang genau umgeschaut. Am Ende konnte sich Gründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, Heinz Plöchinger, freuen: „Im Rahmen eines Audits bekamen wir die Mitteilung, dass wir zertifiziert sind.“ Das heißt: Die Geräte und Dokumente des Passauer Unternehmens dürfen ab sofort das offizielle Logo der ...

weiterlesen →

Innovation in der Vakuummesstechnik: Thyracont Smartline™ jetzt auch mit Profinet

Als ein Innovationsführer im Bereich der Vakuummesstechnik, erweitert die Thyracont Vacuum Instruments GmbH die bewährte Produktlinie Smartline um eine weitere digitale Schnittstelle nach neustem Technologiestandard.

weiterlesen →

Schutz der Vakuum-Messtechnik in kritischen Anwendungen

Gerade in rauen Industrieumgebungen machen der Vakuummesstechnik oft Verschmutzungen z.B. durch Öl oder Lösemittel zu schaffen.

weiterlesen →

Sensoren für die Härterei Anwendung

Thyracont Vacuum Instruments entwickelt und fertigt Vakuummess- und Regelgeräte für den gesamten Messbereich vom Grob- bis hin zum Ultrahochvakuum. Die Produktpalette umfasst u.a. robuste Transmitter (Analogline), intelligente Messgeräte (Smartline) und digitale Handvakuummeter (VD8).Härterei Anwendungen erfordern eine hohe Lebensdauer, Zuverlässigkeit und Widerstandsfähigkeit, vor allem im Vorvakuum. Egal ob Piezo, Pirani, Kapazitiv, Kaltkathode (invertiertes Magnetron) oder Heißkathoden (Bayard-Alpert) – Thyracont-Messtechnik nutzt und kombiniert die raffiniertesten Sensortechnologien und Messprinzipien, sodass sie auch die anspruchsvollsten Standards der Vakuummessung erfüllen.

weiterlesen →

Chinesisches Raumfahrt-Kalibrier-Institut wählt THYRACONT Vacuum Instruments als Partner

Hierzulande weitgehend unbemerkt verfolgt die chinesische Raumfahrt ehrgeizige Ziele.

weiterlesen →

Smartline™ – Neues Pirani (VCP) mit Platin Rhodium Filament für besonders anspruchsvolle Anwendungsbedingungen im Vakuum

Thyracont Vacuum Instruments ergänzt die bewährte Produktfamilie Smartline durch einen neuen Pirani-Sensor VCP für die Absolutdruckmessung im Bereich 1000 bis 5 x 10-4 mbar.

weiterlesen →

Kompakter 4-Kanal-Vakuumcontroller

Ab Februar 2018 bietet Thyracont den neuen Vakuumcontroller VD14 mit 4 Messkanälen an. Das VD14 verfügt über ein großes beleuchtetes Graphikdisplay in einem sehr kompakten 19“-Metallgehäuse. Mit dem Klartextmenü ist die Bedienung des Controllers denkbar einfach. Im Display ersichtlich ist auch der Status der vier verfügbaren Relais-Schaltpunkte. Diese können den vier Kanälen beliebig zugeordnet und mit verschiedenen Schaltmodi belegt werden z. B. Relais 1 schaltet bei Messbereichsunterschreitung auf Kanal 3.

weiterlesen →

Smartline™ um reine Kaltkathode VSI ergänzt

Die bewährte Produktfamilie Smartline™ der Thyracont Vacuum Instruments GmbH wurde um eine reine Kaltkathode VSI, ein invertiertes Magnetron, erweitert. Diese misst von 2e-3 mbar bis 5e-9 mbar.

weiterlesen →

VD8ZUB – Nützliches Zubehörset für VD8 Hand-Vakuummeter

Die vielseitig einsetzbaren VD8 Kompakt-Vakuummeter von Thyracont messen Absolut-Druck im Bereich 1600 - 5x10-4 mbar und sind als zuverlässige Prüfwerkzeuge in Industrie, Forschung und Service bekannt. Um die volle Funktionalität dieser mobilen Vakuum-Messgeräte auszuschöpfen, existiert eine Vielzahl an nützlichen Zubehörteilen. Die beliebtesten davon sind jetzt als sinnvoll zusammengestelltes Set VD8ZUB mit Preisvorteil erhältlich.

weiterlesen →